march 2012

Hello from alisonearlsALOUD!

A new month brings a new story and March’s addition might seem naïve in style but it’s not one for the children. ‘Mr Anura‘ is a short story ‘with a message’ … well you may cringe but, let’s face it, all stories have messages even if it’s simply “Dear Reader, I hope you’ll lose yourself for a moment in this tale” and since ideas about living are one of the stronger motivators for my writing, my stories can often have some kind of underlying inference. However, I do aim to steer well clear of being preachy and to construct a story that is interesting in itself with the message as an aftertaste to mull over, should you wish to. So now that I’ve totally repelled you, I’m urging you to read or listen to ‘Mr Anura’. Message or no message, you may ‘lose yourself for a moment in this tale’. I hope so.

Alison

About alisonearlsALOUD

My writing. Me reading it aloud. View all posts by alisonearlsALOUD

Leave a Reply

