november 2014

Hello and Welcome to November 2014 at alisonearlsALOUD!

This month’s new story was another inspired by my recent visit to the Northern Territory (check out ‘Of the Land’ – posted in September – for the other story prompted by that trip). On a journey through Kakadu National Park, we stopped at Cahill’s Crossing where 10 or more crocodiles were swimming, feeding and generally getting in the way of vehicles daring to traverse the road/river junction. And one of them was doing something quite odd …  which I can’t describe any better than ‘sticking his toes out of the water’. I tried to take a photo but didn’t manage to capture it very well. However, it must not have been a total aberration as Peter Whiting Photography have been able to do so. I don’t know WHY the crocodile was doing it and googling has not provided me with any answers so I wrote a story. ‘The First Flying Crocodile‘ is a children’s story but there might be something in there for the adults too. And if you click on the story icon on the children’s stories page, you’ll see my photograph. But I think ‘The First Flying Crocodile’ describes it best.

Happy reading/listening!

Alison

About alisonearlsALOUD

My writing. Me reading it aloud. View all posts by alisonearlsALOUD

Leave a Reply

